We wish you a Merry Christmas and  a Happy New Year!

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

Although the Vietnamese people do not celebrate Christmas, we shall! Those three friends from <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />Finland, whom I have mentioned several times in this blog, bring the Christmas feeling to us. We shall make traditional Finnish Christmas food, drink (lots of) wine and just enjoy! No traditional church visit this Xmas, I am afraid, and much less gifts also, but many other nice things.

 

I have only Monday 25 th and Friday 29 th (a Muslim holiday which UN provides!) off from the work, so our friends will travel to Halong Bay for two days between my days-off. Otherwise we have so much to do, going to the tailor, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, learning to make Vietnamese food, etc…

 

Skype will be on-line most of the time, so feel free to give a call and get a taste of our first Christmas in Vietnam! I do not know if Santa Claus will visit us this Christmas, although we have been very well behaving. We will see…

 

And thank you for all the lovely comments, I am so surprised and impressed how many people seem to greet us. I will send my greetings back to all of you.

 

Cheers,

Tiitta