It is SUMMER here, extremely hot, last 3-4 days about 36-40 C. And thunderstorm and blizzards in the evenings, which are a bit scary as they are relatively stronger than I am used to. So, it is really nice to get on holiday to <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />Finland where it is presumably at least 10-15 C less than here.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Our visitors must be exhausted to the heat, I think we are getting used to as it has come little by little, but have to say that I do not enjoy this very much any more, it is so exhausting. My Vietnamese friend Loan told me that it should get cooler again in August, so hopefully the timing of my holiday correct from that perspective.

Guess where can you also notice that it is summer? Lots of new fruits are seen in the market and streets, where Vietnamese women sell them, basically in every corner where ever you go. The latest we found is called "lichi" or similar, it has a hard cover but when you peel it, there is a beautiful small and white fruit inside, which has a good taste. Also mangos, dragon fruits, pineapple etc are available everywhere. Just a pity that I seem to be a bit allergic to some of them. But all of you who are friends of good food and interested in cuisine, you would love it here. Our friend Anja brought us at Xmas a "bible" , a guide where you can recognize foodstuffs and it has been really useful here.

Well, there will be less blogging during next month, I am afraid. But I will keep you updated when more blogging is coming, at latest in mid July. We should have an access to internet most of the holiday, so please drop us a line or two or what even better, give a call. No doubt I will also be increasing my phone bill during the holiday quite a lot.

Enjoy your holiday and take care!