This morning I saw so called Forest Gump rain, which happens only a few times a year.  Near my office I faced floods, and motorbike turned off. My driver dropped me off, I took my shoes and socks off, and tried to get to the office. No way I managed, so he took me back and drove another route. In the middle of the flood there  was a traffic police and of  course hundred and  one  motorbikes. My jeans were so wet, and of course I did not have anything dry on. Fortunately our HR manager lend me her skirt and in my new outfit it fit! Actually, most of my clothes are too big again, so Vietnam must be a dream country for weight losers.

Family Haataja  left yesterday, a quick wash up of  bed  sheets and  back for family  Nouro-Väisänen, who just texted that they are leaving  from Bangkok and  here  in  an  hour. Family  Haataja nearly stucked  to  Ho Chi Minh City due  to  typhoon, but  managed to get  tickets to another flight which  was flying. Pretty much of  Vietnamese silk is now travelling towards Kajaani city. For tomorrow we have a plan  to  visit a tailor Tylle to get a  new evening dress for her and Seppo´s joint  75th party (both born in May -70). Well, some of us seem always to have good reasons to celebrate!!! I also went to  tailor last week  to make a dress for Independence Day  party as in  a  huge B-day party  last  Saturday I realised  being  underdressed.

Work is busy, I have no time to correspondence (a pity...), hope it would slow down soon, but a huge project is very time (and skills) demanding. I am in a world of logical framework, with all indicators, outputs, inputs, outcomes and impacts. A strange world to me, still. Women´s logic does not seem to help a lot!! In this project management they also talk about mid-term review and bridge from that: We are almost half a way of our mission here, we arrived last year on  31 October. I guess I need to start writing mid-term review, then.

Did I mention that I registered to Facebook. How many of you know that database where you can pick your friends. It is  really cool, nice old contacts found already. Go and have a look,  at least, though you  easily get addicted!