Yesterday when going to Cash and Carry by taxi (I go there every two weeks to buy e.g. minced beef and this time sparkling wine; too), I saw one of the funniest things for ever. You probably know that there are not many cars in  Hanoi, but 2 million motorbikes instead. So it means that people carry anything on the motorbike. Some of you may remember a picture in Helsingin Sanomat during the summit last November, where a lad carried a huge pig on front of his bike. But I saw something more cute: ten baby pigs in a back seat of motorbike. They were in a small fenced cabin, may be 1/2 meters by 1/2 meters and I had to look twice whether they were dead or alive. Alive and 8-10 of them happily enjoying the drive. After that I decided that my next mobile phone must include a camera. This picture would have been wonderful. I still see it myself!!

When coming back from cash & carry, we saw the worse side of motor biking, an accident where 2 bikes and 3 people had crashed. No bodies this time, but a chaos which my taxi driver did not make any easier by reducing the speed and staring them. By the way, there is only one rule in Viet Nam if you are a part of accident. ESCAPE as soon as possible, whether you  were guilty or not. Unfortunately 13 000 victims in the traffic last year.  A friend of ours broke her hand 3 weeks ago in an accident, but luckily she will be recovering.

There is little less heat today than in last 2 days, but this is really hard to get used to. So, it is a good time to get out of the country for one month soon.

I went to a farewell party of my boss on Friday. As Pekka was busy with graduation party (where he worked as a door man!!), I took Toivo to the party with me. But I should have guessed, the Vietnamese went mad. The centre of the party was Toivo, not Mr Boss. Well, Toivo got tired soon, so we left early. And he has decided that he does not laugh all the time when the Vietnamese entertain him, and that´s fair enough!!

Dear friends, I have half a dozen messages to reply, sorry for being late with them, but the heat makes me effortless.
I will come back to them soon anyway.