Back in the reality. The four days long holiday was too short again, I am afraid. The whole holiday was in a danger as we got gastritis a day before leaving. I was so sick that SOS clinic came home to inject me and Pekka a bit less sick on the day we were leaving. So not the most promising start for our holiday.

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

Nevertheless, it was nice and sunny in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />Kuala Lumpur. The city was nice, but nothing really what I would miss. I was comparing it with Bangkok all the time. Very much influence of islam, I would say. Even a green arrow in our room to show where Mecca is located. But still, very interesting, with Indian and Chinese minority, I realized how isolated we Finns actually are. Just a few thousand hundred people left for Sweden in 60s, some thousand to America in late 1800s and now of course more and more people moving to Brussels. And then, a very small minority of grazy us moving to a developing countries.

 

Another thing I liked there was how much organized it was than in Hanoi. The traffic especially and the cleanness. So very quiet after Hanoi. But, the taxi drivers were even worse cheaters than here and once again I am losing my temper with them. Here because I already know the fares, I just pay the right fare what ever the meter shows, but there it was a bit more complicated as I did not know the fares, and they really got into my nerves. I wonder if I will hysterically control the taxi drivers when I come back to Europe.

 

The formula race we watched on TV with Toivo – who nowadays is called Tomppa – while Pekka going to race. When he came back, he told he thought all the time a wrong guy (Hamilton) winning (instead of Alonso) and he did not know how the Suomussalmi Heikki was placed. Not surprising me at all, as I have heard the same stories from other people going to races as well. They just can not follow the race properly. Anyway, we decided that it was “an interesting experience’!

 

I am starting to believe that once you become a mother you lose your consciousness. Since Toivo was born, I forgot stuff constantly where ever I go. This time I left my wallet including not much money, but my Vietnamese SIM card to the aircraft. As it is a prepaid card, to get the same number back, I should remember five last phone calls and do I with this memory – guess not. I start believing my anti child friends who refuses to employ anybody who has a kid!!! Luckily she only has a small staff including herself and the co-owner.

 

As you may also remember, we should move on Thursday this week. I have no clue so far how this all is going to happen. Hopefully somehow!!! So, keeping busy by then. How was the Easter – I have hardly heard any Easter greetings yet. Please let me know!