It is nearly one month already we have had visitors here in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />Hanoi. Time has passed quickly and we do not feel tired yet. Hanna has arrived today and she will be the last one – until early November when Juha, Pekka’s friend is arriving. Sometimes I miss our old house with 4 floors, that could have made visitors life more comfortable as well, but as said, not much complaining about visitors and hopefully not much complaining about hosts. Even though the little Vietnamese speaking man is sometimes disturbing by waking up in the middle of night and being noisy.

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

The little Vietnamese speaking boy is amasing. New and new words coming from his mouth and we do not even recognize all. I did not realize before asking from his maid that something what he has been repeating many days now, actually means “look at that”. Today he also told me “Chi oi”, what means a greeting to a female person. I think this all is very amasing. More Vietnamese words already than Finnish. Should we be concerned?

 

We have had some technical problems in our internet connection since yesterday, therefore I am taking advice from my friend, and pretending to write a report in the workplace, but  actually writing something my blog. Now when registered Facebook, I have no reason to be ashamed, quite a few people seem to spend much time in Facebook. Some of them even addicted! Not me, yet. Thanks to a slow internet connection here in VN.

 

I am looking forward to a silky weekend, I will get my silky evening dress (purple, lila) today, my friend Hanna will get an evening dress made starting today, and tomorrow we drive for a visit to a silk village. Hopefully after that I also see silky dreams…