You know, I am often a GOLF widow. Now I am a Sanghai widow for 5 days as Pekka travelled there for a training. I am encouraging him that he could be more ambitious and we could travel around the globe after HIS jobs, not mine only. Actually he would have much better opportunities to employ as the world is full of international school. Even here he was recruited in a minute after he decided that enough of paternity leave last autumn. So, I am hoping that he would return full of excitement and after that, I could follow him to new exciting places. Well, knowing already that this won´t come true and I would not enjoy of being a house wife, soit is better to focus on own job hunting.



I am kind of job hunting right now, though do not know exactly where. I think we need to move to Oulu, but I could then work as a consultant from home with regular field visits of course. Therefore, I have revised my CV and approaching consulting companies. It was an exciting experience to be a part of recruitment panel of international advisor at UNDP, there I learned a lot how does a good CV look like. Mine looks good now, I think. Though I always feel that people of my age in these circles have so much more experience than I do, but that is just modesty I guess. Let´s see whether I find myself as unemployed or employed after October this year.

Easter is coming but not seen in Hanoi. We are planning to do something nice with Canadian and possibly Macedonian friends, like going to eat in some really nice hotels which advertise brunches. Last year we spent Easter in Kuala Lumpur Formula One race, gosh how time flies. Anyway, I am hoping that something nice would come up.

Last weekend I went to Bangkok and became exhausted of shopping. It is very tiring to shop 8 hours a day without finding anything. How can everything look so expensive after Hanoi?? A T-shirt cost 30-40 USD while here 3-4 USD. Unfortunately I am a giant to Vietnamese sizes, therefore need to get my clothes elsewhere. Well, when Silja was here, we did lots of shopping and I also managed to find something nice. By the way, before she came here, I never realised how many shops there are. And how cheap compared with Finland, too. She bought 3 pairs of sneakers which cost about 70 EUR in Finland and here she got them for less than 20. Amasing.


That´s all now, have a nice weekend and the forthcoming week.