Greetings from mountains, I am back from a short retreat in mountains  area  called Tam Dao. The resort was really beautiful,  but it does not help if  it is raining and  blowing for 3 days so we could not really enjoy facilities. Sounds  stubid, but how have I forgotton the Finnish weather so soon. And how do I get used to it once we are back again.  Scary...

This weekend is quiet, staying  in home campus all  weekend, and  looking  forward to the next. The father´s day celebration takes place in Ho Chi Minh City, where I  have not had a chance to travel yet, it´s  time now  then. When I met  some colleagues around the country in Tam Dao,  I realised once again that there are so many  interesting places to visit in  Vietnam where I will  never  have a chance to go as I  want  to see the half of South East  Asia as well. So I  continue dreaming about  being a  full time traveller like many of  my friends have  been here  for a year or two.  Takes at least 18 years before I can do it  meaning that I am  over 50, hopefully  still fit  enough to  do  it. I  met  some  Finnish  backbaggers last  weekend  and they told  that their budget  is about 2000 €/month. Not bad,  but meaning that you need to sleep  in guesthouses. Not bad, still, I think.

By the way, if you are wondering why there is lots  of space between words in my writing, the spacebar is broken, thanks  to the youngest member of the family. Has been for quite a while,  but it is not worth buying a  new laptop as we can´t get ä´s and ö´s here, so need to wait  till Finland. Any tips how to fix a keyboard? Or how to raise up an energetic 1,5 yrs old and avoid further damages? I always remember when we had these badly behaving Finnish Spitz,  my mother used to speak and command  them in Swedish. It worked little bit  better than in Finnish for some reason. But in our case this little man speaks Vietnamese to me and stares that don't you really get it, mom? No, I don´t.

Well, not much exciting this  time. I am missing many of you in Facebook and looking forward to seeing you there, though I do not admit to be  too addicted (yet). And even if you are older, this is not  only for youth, a  colleague  older than me just reported that  her father is there as  well, so no age  limits, though it reminds me a little bit of "ystäväkirja" from  the primary school...