I can´t help it that we all including myself are getting older. I realised it again on Friday when my brother Petteri turned 40 years. Although I am remarkable younger, at least 3 years, 7 months and 5 days younger, a day before I needed to book an appointment with a hairdresser to dye my hair to hide some grey. Not much or even many, but it makes me depressed. Came during or after pregnancy, can´t remember any more. The Vietnamese are clever on that, too, they pull them off. They look like little monkeys in the street when a lady pulls gray hair from another one. For a long time we thought that they are looking for lice, but found out that we were wrong, they are looking for grey hear. I decided to go for an easier option.

May be that is not the only thing that is upsetting myself now. For some reason I have been thinking all week what I/we should do next after my contract is over here, which is less than 10 months and the job hunting should begin soon. Oulu as a town to live attracts me less than ever, but that is the place where my spouse has a job and can´t really think of living apart from him either. And it is too risky nowadays to leave one´s job which is fixed time, unlike mine all short time contracts. I have never been too worried of having short time contracts as I think it is today´s life style and quite attracting also to go from a job to job every 2-3 years, but while having a family it is not that easy any more as there should be a job for two where ever you move.  Well, I am pretty sure things move on and my fear is something that mitigates at least.

Last week there was something else, too, that made me – if not pissed off – at least annoyed. Those were two rats in a restaurant where I went. They were walking under the tables and not respecting customers at all. I left the restaurant before ordering as if even rats do not respect customers, who then? Have I told you that some of the Vietnamese rats are like beavers? Fat and big, obviously not victims of poverty at all. How in the earth in a country which is still suffering of a poverty? I do not know.

Do you know what I am listening today? Vesa-Matti Loiri´s Inari and Samuli Edelman´s Virsiä. Father Christmas brought them to us, thanks to him. Both are great.

Happy January, for them also who have it alcohol free. Not me, though.