During the last week our landlady has given us a notice three times and cancelled it and as many times. On Friday evening she came to see the growing mould in the wall and told that it is better for all of us that we leave and she will repair it which will take a long time as the humidity comes from the neighbour. That was the official explanation, who knows what she actually thought, but we were happy with this as we had already decided to leave. So, basically we have got a month time to find a new place, preferably a flat. Unfortunately we were not able to get the really nice apartment from my employer, but we may get it later.

 

So, busy weeks to find a new reasonable place quite soon. I am pretty optimistic as there seems to be lots of free houses and apartments available, though most of them are over priced. Pekka went to see some flats on Friday and Saturday and I will check the other one of them, so basically we may have a new home pretty soon. Hope so, because somehow I feel much more stressed of each obstacle here than I would feel at home in Finland. Anyway, what is sure is that in the new home we shall also have a guest room! We are looking forward my friend Mervi with accompany to come to see us in May. And hopefully more friends coming latest in autumn.

 

Many of you have asked whether we are coming to Finland during the summer. When I first came here I was thinking that I am not so particularly interested in that idea as we have been here just about 7-8 months before summer, but a day after day I am more convinced that we should come. And Pekka wants to go for sure, so we now think of him and Toivo coming mid June and me a week or two later staying for 3-4 weeks and Pekka staying until the end of July. But, our plans may change, nothing is sure yet.

 

I also think that Toivo´s grandparents, whom he only has from my side, are counting days that their little sweetheart is coming to see them…

 

Yesterday we had a great evening with our Finnish friends + their foreign spouses. We are not many Fin-Fin couples here, most of them are multicultural. As they say, it is easiest for them to live in a country number three, more neutral. And I think it is a pretty good idea. Anyway, the Finnish team is strong here and it is always good to know that there is lots of support from them if needed.

Back to the reality – laundry is waiting for me! Looking forward the news from  all of you again (including all the gossips)!