332613.jpg

We now are proud owners of a motorbike - the red Daisaki is ours, Honda behind is the one we had rented for a previous month. Unlike the Vietnamese, we bought a cheap Chinese Daisaki instead of Honda, but we thought this one had pretty good price compared with the quality. We got two million - dongs, I mean, discount - or so we think. Perhaps we paid two millions foreigner extra, who knows. Once again, our dear friend Loan took Pekka to the motorbike market where hundreds of hundreds motorbikes are for sale, and hundreds and hundreds people selling them. Pekka, as a potential buyer, was told that he looks like a Hollywood star...and the day before when he went there alone as a Vietnamese non-speaker, they hardly recognised him. So, it is here all about money, money and money!

Internet works at home again, and so does Skype. I have been busy in the kitchen (do not laugh!) as I got an inspiration from our guests to the Vietnamese life of delicacies. So, yesterday I have made coconut curry chicken, and today I will try fish with herbs what Anja made last weekend. Wow, what an excellent cook I might be when we comeback (though I doubt that!).

Yesteday we went to see our friends, a Finnish-Italian couple. They have a puppy called Princess, a cross breed of course. Anyway, a lucky dog that she first found a home to a Danish family and when they left, she was taken to Veera (instead of ending up to someone`s dinner). Anyway, I had to cut her nails as they were never cut before. What a mess it was, black nails and a screaming little dog, frightened owners due to the noise, and unfortunately I cut one nail little too short, so lots of blood. That all looked much worse than it actually was, but the "parents" of Princess, propably were more frightened than Princess herself, who got lots of titbits after that. I wonder whether they ask me to cut her nails any more...

Looking forward to hearing from Kajaani International Dog Show which takes place this weekend! Happy start of the week.