Teletabbies: Tinky-Winky, Dipsy, La-La and Po have moved to us about a month ago. Life without them is screaming and yelling, so they are let to us every morning and evening for an hour or two. If we happened to be outside of the TV-room, the little man knows exactly when it is time to wave hand or say: oh-ou. Our Teletabbies speak Chinese or English, there are two versions. I am afraid Toivo will soon greet us: NIHAU. I did not understand when our November visitor bought a series of Teletabbies from a DVD-shop, that they will once move to our daily life and there is no life without them. Nevertheless, I like them. I wonder who will move to us next. Moomins came and left already!

It is Sunday and a weekend is almost over (again). No worries, Tuesday is another public holiday this week, it is called King Hung´s day. I am a bit ashamed to say that I am not very well aware of this hero who now allows us a public day off for the second time, last year was the first.

The rest of the week looks pleasant. Our office has a retreat from Wednesday till Friday in Danang (beach), which is in one hour flight distance from Hanoi. Almost 100 people of our office will be transferred there to “save the world”. Seriously, discussing of many important things, and not least about how we could improve our outcomes. I will also have a presentation there, as I did last year.

Last week was also very interesting work wise. We had a high level visitor from UN HQ and serious discussion about the climate change which is affecting to Vietnam enormously. The rise of sea level, estimated 1 meter, will mean that at least 20 million people are in a danger to lose their homes. Another thing which is less discussed so far is, that the climate change will affect much more to women than men, e.g. to our health. Well, I could keep another lesson on this issue, but making it simple: save the energy to mitigate climate change.

See my travel map below. It seems that many of my friends beat me on this, especially Satu who now lives in Arab Emirates and has been to 51 countries. I am hoping to reach 50 in this life. Needless to say, end of this month I can flag one more: Laos. Looking forward to it.