Finally,  it will be  time to see Vietnam more than just the capital. We are ready for a long weekend in the beach, first flying to Danang and then by car 30 km to Hoi An, where propably half of my foreign colleagues seem to be as well spending a faboulous long weekend, Monday being a national holiday, Vietnamese independence day. After working 1,5 months after my summer holiday, I suddenly feel like needing another holiday. Does anyone else feel the same...?                      

Another two weeks and I will be travelling to Sri Lanka, to a little city near Colombo, called Negombo. My colleague just came from a visit to Sri Lanka and complained how awful it was. She was not able to eat the curry food at all, instead she had some tin food, traffic in her opinion was worse than in Hanoi, etc. etc. So, after that I have basically no expectations. Especially as I will be arriving midnight, having 3 days tight programme in the workshop, and flying the night again, so, absolutely no dreams of enjoying the country itself. A pity as I will hardly have another opportunity to visit Sri Lanka. The thing I am enjoying most is the 9 hours in Bangkok between the flights. BKK is a shopping paradise after Hanoi, and I will definitely take a taxi and drive to downtown.

This is exremely briefly this time, not much has happened recently except in the work (too much instead). It is difficult to believe that after 2 months, in the end of October, we have been here a  full year, and another year to go. Sometimes I am thinking how to settle in to Finland again and what to do there. In which town to live, which house etc. But, honestly and luckily, I have no idea yet.


Take care all of you and until next week then!