Lot´s of activities coming this week. Any time during next hours a Finnish-Italian family will be arriving to us. I met Katja for the first time in psychological tests of this post – that was last June, five weeks after I had given a birth. I told my parents the day before that what I have applied and will be away from home for two days. My mum did not say anything but: "Should we serve cloudberry jam in the baby´s babtism." She was obviously pretty shocked, but not for the first or last time for my activities!. Anyway, this particular Katja has shown on her own example that women with small babies can work overseas. She told me during the test day that she started working in Cambodia when her first born was 2,5 months. And now she is doing it again, the second baby is of the same age. We also spent 8 days in the same training in September in Helsinki, so I decided to invite to stay with us for a little while.

So, our house will be full of people next few days, before these friends get their apartment on Thursday. I will be enjoying this, indeed. On Wednesday I have a workshop in the coast and my "boys" will join me. My employer is very family-friendly on that purpose. They would even provide 10 % of the daily allowance + travel costs to the baby, if I still breastfed. So, some things here are worth learning to the Finnish employers.

The city where the workshop will be held is called Ha Long City, a place which our Christmas friends passed also, but I will be travelling out of Hanoi for the first time. Great to see a bit more than this over crowded capital.

Maid interviews continue and a very nice elderly lady just left. I think we have many potential candidates this time, even more than in November.

Briefly, this time. I just heard that our Xmas visitors had had a LONG and drinky evening on Saturday when they had so called Vietnamese evening with some extra visitors. I am afraid I will not be told all the stories of the night! Happy recovering to them!

Cheers!