One can never be sure where to find yourself next week. This has happened to me again. Last week just before I was leaving  for  the workshop for two days, a big big boss (to clarify, I have got a big boss and big big boss, both Asian men) called me and told that I would be going to New York next week. Well, what can´t you say? Definitely not to deny. A message from New York Headquarters that they are inviting two persons of my field to a retreat for 3 days. An unbelievable opportunity. The big boss on behalf told that he has been working there for 10 years, and not a similar opportunity has been offered to him. So, I guess I have to be very lucky one then.

So, I have arranged things in a rush. Flying via Soul on Thursday night, arriving on NY on Friday morning and going straight to a meeting. Then, a free weekend in this magnificent metropolis which I have wanted to visit for a long time. The greatest colleague (Australian) with me, so no doubt it will be fun! Hope to see Central Park, ruins of WTC, Broadway etc.etc. Big apple, here I come!!  Propably a huge jet lag after over 20 hours flights, but who cares!

Though it will be hard work as well…a 3 days long retreat with presentations in Connecticut from Monday till Wednesday and then back home. Less than 24 hours at home and towards Bangkok for a Chinese New Year with my family. So, no office work for over 2 weeks. Not bad. This is also a good supplementary for PPO´s 100th anniversary which I will skip.

The only concern will be how will I cope without the little man. Well, it is time to learn, I guess. The bigger boy will be fine, I am sure.

Well, this also means that my blog will most likely be on holiday until February 21, I can not guarantee that I will have an access in US to write here. So, dear friends, until then!