What a wonderful holiday behind – or, like we say in Finnish, quite nice/ok, but it means fabulous in English and great in American. We Finns pretend to be too modest and not exaggerating, rather underestimating. That´s possibly why a young French friend of mine, living in Finland, told recently that she can not understand Finnish men. Yes, it is hard to imagine them appraising women too much, but still we like them. Who would believe being beloved if you heard it every day…? I know that my friends elsewhere disagree. Anyway, I tell Toivo every day that I love him, or at least I call him mum´s little dear.

 

So, back into the track. Holidays should be more often. It is such a long time since I had a holiday and travelled somewhere, if going to Helsinki from Kajaani does not counted. First with a risky pregnancy I could not travel anywhere and afterwards knowing to going to Vietnam for a while, it was not attractive any more. But, Bangkok was a positive surprise. A modest, but still a nice hotel with a pool friends staying in the same hotel. Good cuisine, wonderful shopping paradise, and just the fact that no need to wake up at 6.30 a.m. (Toivo has slept full nights for a month now). Small things made it wonderful. So, now I am already looking forward to the next one, which is only four days, but still something. In Malaysia, in April.

 

I guess you friends are busy also. Winter holidays take place in Finland and people with kids take leave. It is strange, but I miss skiing. Though I went less than 10 times per winter to ski but now when I am unable to do it, I miss it. Here are too little chances for exercising due the awful traffic, so though not being an enthusiastic exerciser, I seem to miss any kind of sport. Need to do something.

 

We are dogsitters for couple of days. Princess from our friends is staying with us while they are still in Thailand. An easygoing doggy. Lucky one, otherwise she would be a street dog or a beef. Sad, but true.

 

I have been intensively working last two days with gender responsive budgeting. I think it is a good idea in families as well. To allocate same much money for both males and females. Pekka just bought golf clubs for 500 euros, so definitely I should spend the same amount for shopping, shouldn´t I? Hi, sisters, do you agree with me?

 

Well, it is time to start a weekend. Happy weekend again to all of you who read this blog. I am not sure how many of you are any more…

 

Cheers!