I think I have never told you stories about sleeping, or actually napping Vietnamese. They really have great talents in napping. In day time, where ever you go, you can see napping people – on the bench of motorbike, behind the counter in shops, or even a snoring colleague in the office. It is very much a habit here to take naps in the day time. Seminars are planned so that they include 2,5 hours lunch break – enough time after lunch to nap. My friend told us yesterday that in her office they have a huge mattress where they lay down for an hour or hour and half after the lunch.  Quite cute, isn´it? Though the first reaction to sleeping vendors in the street or shop was more a less surprising, but this is one of the things where we get used to.

My mission to Sri Lanka was confirmed and I will be travelling there in mid September for 4-5 days. Going to Colombo, which should not be too bad in terms of insecurity. It just seems that my schedule is quite tight, not sure at all whether I will have time to enjoy Ceylon tea there! But it is a great opportunity to meet people working for same area from the Asia -Pasific  region.

It seems that people are back in the connection of internet – thanks for so many comments and thanks for congratulations for my b-day. Had a nice day and got lots of flowers not only from my boys but friends also, though I did not tell anyone my birthday, but SKYPE is wonderful, it reminds you even for your b-days.

Very briefly this time, it is Friday evening, I am exhausted and ready to sleep. It seems that there is some problems in skype, the green light does not turn on, and that has been going on since yesterday. In case some one wants to call us. Some of you are very busy with hundreds of kilos berries and mushrooms, I know. I really miss sometimes Finnish food, though the Vietnamese is much healthier.

Wishing you an enjoyable weekend. And congratulations to Satu for a new blog. When I first started this blog, I would have never believed how interesting this can be and on the other hand that some others can get inspiration from this to open their one blog while moving overseas.