Finally I have a moment to download pictures into my blog. Our internet is really slow, so I need plenty of time. These pictures are taken by our Xmas guest Mari  L as I have been a lazy photographer myself.


776565.jpg

This is a Hoan Kiem Lake, in the middle of Hanoi center.  I sometimes have a lunch in surrounding restaurants. The view is really beautiful.


776566.jpg

As mentioned many times, there are 2 million motorbikes in Hanoi and 4 million people. A gossip telling that wearing helmet would be legislated  from 2008 on. Someone is going to make a good business as normally  we only see foreigners wearing helmets!

776567.jpg

Flower market. You  can see ladies selling flowers in every corner. A bunch of  flower costs approximately 1/3 dollar, so we also have fresh flowers 2-3 times a week.

776568.jpg

Market is everywhere. All streets are crowded by these ladies selling fruits, herbs, vegetables etc. Normally they only have 2-3 products/person. All women, of course!

776569.jpg

West Lake, a big  lake in Hanoi. Tay Ho in Vietnamese, the village  where  we used o  live   before was besides the lake and also called West Lake/ Tay Ho.

Hope you like these pictures.