This is the time of the year it is more humid than ever. Although it is not the raining season yet, it has been extremely humid last two weeks. We practically keep the aircon on drying all the time. And that does not decrease our electricity bill, which is about three times as big as in Finland – between 80-100 US dollars per month. We are arguing of that all the time, Pekka turning the air conditioner on and I turn it off…Quite funny, but we really try to save but we never manage to get it under 70 dollars. Nobody else seems to have a bill like we do, so I am wondering whether we pay half of the village as well.

Due to humidity and rain, I have caught cold. Toivo first about a week ago and now I am sneezing and coughing. Hope to get well soon, as there are paper piles waiting for me in the office…

Well, needless to worry, as we are going to move in 3 weeks time? Where? We do not know yet. On Friday and Saturday we went to see several flats and I am sure we take one of those. The nicest one was located in a super sterile expat area called Ciputra, which I find a bit too far from my office and a bit too sterile, but in the end we both think that could be the nicest place at the moment as there are not so many other flats available, rather houses and villas.

Another "great" idea which we have been considering during last few days, is whether we should bring a tax free car here. The truth is that we have two 3-4 years old cars (Audi A 4 and my sweetie, Renault Clio) in Finland, but how can you resist of idea of buying an Audi A 6 for price 30 000 euros instead of 50 000 euros. No way. Just a slight problem, I heard a colleague of mine saying that we should get the vehicle here during first 6 months, which means that we do not enough time. But I have to confirm that.

Today is an exciting day as we are following the Finnish Parliamentary Elections. I have some friends as candidates and I am hoping a lot for them. It has been interesting to follow the debate from the distance this time.

This weekend my mind is also in Mikkeli, where many of my friends have gone for the annual meeting of the Finnish Spitz Club – for those who do not know, the Finnish Spitz is the national dog of Finland and my parents Peppi and Penna represent that breed. The most beautiful dog in the world, that´s my opinion. Peppi, the beauty queen, will be showed in the show today.

My mother was complaining last time that should I come back as I only write negative things in my blog. That is not the purpose, this blog just seems to be a way to me to clarify my thoughts…Like a diary, without secrets, I guess!

All the best, take care friends!